top of page
Request a free consultation

Success! Message received.

Private Tuition in Portsmouth and the surrounding areas.

If you are local to me, I can travel to you with some resources and my trusty laptop. If you prefer a quiet learning environment, I can tutor you from my home, where there is access to a wide variety of language learning resources.


Why not share the cost with a friend?

Rates vary depending on the number of people per lesson and the level of tuition required.

Please enquire on 07972 922627 or e-mail for more details.

Qualifications and Experience

I hold a Bachelor of Arts Honours Degree BA (Hons) from the University of Portsmouth in French Studies (with German). During this degree, I taught English as a Foreign Language to students for EF Language Travel at Brighton University, Rye and Shiplake College.


I hold a Post Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) from the University of Portsmouth in Modern Foreign Languages (French and German) I studied Italian to GCSE A* at South Downs College, Waterlooville.


I began working as a French and German teacher in local secondary schools in 1994. I also taught for three years at the University of Portsmouth for their Adult and Continuing Education Programme (German and Italian)


I hold a Masters Degree (MA) in Translation Studies and currently work as a Freelance Translator, Interpreter (French and German to English) and Tutor (English (ESOL), French, German and Italian)

Different Students 
Require Different
Approaches to Learning

I can cater for a wide variety of language competency from beginners to advanced learners. 


I can tutor you in French from beginners to beyond Advanced Level. 


In German, I can tutor from beginners to Advanced Level. 


In Italian, I can tutor from beginners to GCSE Level. 


In English as a Foreign Language, I can tutor from beginners to advanced levels - I taught EFL for many summers for EF Language Travel. More recently I have been giving private lessons in ESOL to Italian, Spanish and French native speakers.


I have over 20 years experience of classroom teaching, mainly in Secondary Schools, but also with some experience teaching adult evening classes at the University of Portsmouth.

Interesting Websites
Social Media 

You can find me on Facbook as a translator and interpreter here: 



      This link will take you to my Twitter feed:



I can be found here on LinkedIn:



bottom of page