top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAndrew Starr

The 52nd Annual Submariner's Conference - Interpreting for French Submariners.


Ich arbeitete als Dolmetscher für U-Bootfahrer aus Frankreich und aus Deutschland, als sie hier in Portsmouth für eine Jahresversammlung waren.

I completed a stint as an interpreter (in a volunteer capacity) for the International Community of Submariners Associations for their 52nd Annual Conference hosted by the British this year in Portsmouth. I interpreted mainly for the French contingency, along with the German contingency, which was fairly small this year.

I attended the first three days of this five day conference and interpreted for the French Delegation. I welcomed the group to Portsmouth along with the organiser (Brian De Mullet) I spent the evening with the French submariners and interpreted for the French Delegation's Leader at the Opening Ceremony. I went with them on their tours of Arundel, Southampton Harbour and Portsmouth Harbour with the Submarine Museum in Gosport.

This image is one taken on board a harbour tour in Portsmouth Harbour.


3 views0 comments
bottom of page